What’s Up

Articles

February 24

Friday February 24 A Prescription for Healthy Reading Kalihi-Palama Public Library, noon, free. Learn about library services and health resources...

February 22

Wednesday February 22 Connecting the Dots: Autism, MMR Vaccine & Roundup Moiliili Community Center, Room 105, 6:30-8:30 p.m., free. Dr...

February 21

Tuesday February 21 Coaches Clinic Castle Medical Center, 6-8:30 p.m., $15. Learn and practice how to be an invaluable labor..

February 15

Wednesday February 15 How to Apply to Richardson William S. Richardson School of Law, Moot Court Room, 5-6 p.m., free...

February 16

Thursday February 16 Automatic Writing Crystal Cave & Kyanite Lounge, 2 p.m., donations welcome. (741-0811) Breastfeeding Class Castle Medical Center,..

February 17

Friday February 17 Aloha Friday Flower Crown Workshop The Surfjack Hotel & Swim Club, 5:30-7 p.m., $42-$32. Make your own..

February 18

Saturday February 18 Cleaner, Smarter Living RevoluSun Smart Home Innovation Center, 10-11 a.m., free. Learn about the latest in photovoltaic..

February 19

Sunday February 19 Jumbo Shrimp Dissection Living Art Marine Center, 10 a.m., $20-$10. Learn more about dissection in science, then..

February 20

Monday February 20 Blood Bank of Hawaii Queen’s Medical Center-West Oahu, 3-7 p.m., free. Donate blood and save lives. Pre-registration..

February 13

Monday February 13 Blood Bank of Hawaii Hawaii State Teacher Association, Exhibition Hall, 7:30 a.m.-1:30 p.m., free. Donate blood and..

February 14

Tuesday February 14 Infant Safety Castle Medical Center, 6-8:30 p.m., $15. Learn basic life support techniques for infants and toddlers,..

February 12

Sunday February 12 Giving Birth: The Castle Experience Castle Medical Center, four Saturdays starting Feb. 12, 6-8 p.m., $45-$80. Learn..

February 8

Wednesday February 8 Beginners Ukulele Class Na Kupuna Makamae Center, Wednesdays, 9:30-10:30 a.m., $20/membership $8-$10/class. Vicky Hollinger teaches beginning ukulele..

February 9

Thursday February 9 Courtyard Yoga Ward Village Courtyard, IBM Building, 5:30-6:30 p.m., free. Corepower Yoga leads a special class. (wardvillage.com)..

February 10

Friday February 10 A Guide to Getting Affairs in Order East Oahu Realty, 9:30-10:30 a.m., free. Learn how to best..

February 11

Saturday February 11 Deep Dive Still & Moving Center, 1:30 p.m., $95. Playfully learning the Nia routine “Deep Dive” with..

February 4

Saturday February 4 Building Your Home for Life Seminar Honolulu Country Club, 9-11 a.m., free. Learn more about where to..

February 5

Sunday February 5 Blood Bank of Hawaii Koko Marina Center, 8 a.m.-noon, free. Donate blood and save lives. Pre-registration recommended...

February 6

Monday February 6 Unity Prayer Unity Windward Church, 46-005 Kawa St. #303, 6:30 p.m., free. A five-week course led by..

February 7

Tuesday February 7 General Newborn Care Castle Medical Center, 6-8:30 p.m., $30/two people. Learn how to tell if your baby..