What’s Up

Articles

December 1

Friday December 1 Advance Care Planning First Insurance Center, 1100 Ward Ave., 8:30-11 a.m., free. Learn about how to talk..

November 22

Wednesday November 22 Japanese Flower Arranging – Ikebana Sogetsu Windward Community College, Hale Kuhina 115, 45-720 Keaahala Road, 6-8 p.m.,..

November 23

Thursday November 23 Courtyard Yoga Ward Village Courtyard, IBM Building, 5:30-6:30 p.m., free. Corepower Yoga leads a special class. (wardvillage.com)..

November 24

Friday November 24 Creating a Document Waianae Public Library, noon, free. A one-hour class for beginners. A library card is..

November 25

Saturday November 25 Holiday Season Yamuna Healing Arts Center Aiea, 98-030 Hekaha St., Room 21, 9:30 a.m.-10:45 a.m., $25-$125. Learn..

November 26

Sunday November 26 Swing Dance Club Hawaii Ala Wai Golf Clubhouse, Palladium, 404 Kapahulu, 6-9:15 p.m., $5-$8. Learn swing and..

November 27

Monday November 27 Cheng Man Ching Tai Chi: Push Hands Toho No Hikari, 3510 Nuuanu Pali Drive, 6:30-8 p.m. Attend..

November 28

Tuesday November 28 Parent Chat Live! Seminar St. Christopher’s Episcopal Church, Kailua, Tuesdays through Dec. 19, 6-8:30 p.m., contact for..

November 16

Thursday November 16 Courtyard Yoga Ward Village Courtyard, IBM Building, 5:30-6:30 p.m., free. Corepower Yoga leads a special class. (wardvillage.com)..

November 17

Friday November 17 Aloha Flower Crown Workshop Surfjack Hotel & Swim Club, 5:30-7 p.m., contact for cost. Create your own..

November 18

Saturday November 18 Animal Hero Class Hawaiian Humane Society, 1:30-4:30 p.m., $25. Students interested in animal-welfare education projects can learn..

November 19

Sunday November 19 808 Craft and Gift Fairs Moanalua 99, 10 a.m.-3 p.m., free. Crafters, resellers, wholesalers and direct sellers..

November 20

Monday November 20 Bollywood Dance Mid Pacific, Wilcox Dining Hall, Mondays through November 20 at 4:30-5:15 p.m., $65. Explore this..

November 21

Tuesday November 21 Coaches Clinic Adventist Health Castle, 6-8:30 p.m., $15. Learn and practice how to be an invaluable labor..

November 15

Wednesday November 15 Certified Nurse’s Aide Apprenticeship Program Windward Community College, Hale Kuhina 115, 45-720 Keaahala Road, Oct. 30-Dec. 14..

November 11

Saturday November 11 AARP Driver Safety Class 4444 Rice St., County Planning Meeting Room, 8 a.m.-noon, $15-$20. Pre-registration required. (823-9635)..

November 12

Sunday November 12 Breastfeeding Class Adventist Health Castle, 6-8:30 p.m., $25. Partners are encouraged to attend. Reservations recommended. (263-5400, adventisthealthcastle.org)..

November 13

Monday November 13 Bollywood Dance Mid Pacific, Wilcox Dining Hall, Mondays through November 20 at 4:30-5:15 p.m., $65. Explore this..

November 14

Tuesday November 14 Infant Safety Adventist Health Castle, 6-8:30 p.m., $15. This course teaches basic life-support techniques for infants and..

November 8

Wednesday November 8 An American Forensic Anthropologist in North Korea University of Hawaii at Manoa, Center for Korean Studies, 4-5:30..