What’s Up

Articles

December 18

Tuesday December 18 Blood Bank of Hawaii Kapolei Costco Warehouse, Bloodmobile, 9 a.m.-1:45 p.m., free. Donate blood and save lives...

December 12

Wednesday December 12 How to Start a Small Business Homer A. Maxey International Trade Resource Center, Conference Room M-401, 10..

December 13

Thursday December 13 Blood Bank of Hawaii Central Pacific Plaza, Central Pacific Bank, Suite 1180, 7:30 a.m.-1:30 p.m., free. Donate..

December 14

Friday December 14 Blood Bank of Hawaii Grace Pacific LLC, 949 Kamokila Blvd., 8 a.m.-1 p.m., free. Donate blood and..

December 15

Saturday December 15 Early Access Mediation for Landlord-Tenant Issues Kapolei Public Library, 1020 Manawai St., 11 a.m.-noon, free. LEarn how..

December 16

Sunday December 16 Blood Bank of Hawaii Mililani Marketplace, Bloodmobile, 7-11 a.m., free. Donate blood and save lives. Pre-registration recommended...

December 17

Monday December 17 DIY Block Print Napkin Workshop Island Bungalow Hawaii, 5:30-7:30 p.m., $40. Learn the 12-century art of wood..

December 9

Sunday December 9 Street Photography Workshop Chaminade University, Pacific Media Arts, Eiben Hall, Room 110, 9 a.m.-1 p.m., $135. Join..

December 10

Monday December 10 Dance Magic 808 International Tango and International Cha Cha Classes Honpa Hongwanji Social Hall, 1727 Pali Hwy.,..

December 11

Tuesday December 11 Plant Strong: How to Avoid Infections with a Plant-Based Diet Ala Wai Golf Course, 404 Kapahulu Ave.,..

December 5

Wednesday December 5 Na Wahine Koa: 20th and 21st-Century Women Warriors of Aloha Aina Iolani Palace, Kanaina Building, 5:30 p.m.,..

December 6

Thursday December 6 FocusON: Year End Tax Saving Ideas 1132 Bishop St., Suite 601, 8-10:30 a.m., $15. Tax experts will..

December 7

Friday December 7 A Touch of Christmas 2018 The Salvation Army Croc Center Hawaii, 91-3257 Kualakai Pkwy., 6:30-9 p.m., free...

December 8

Saturday December 8 DIY Indigo Napkin Workshop Island Bungalow Hawaii, noon-2 p.m., $40. Learn the ancient history of all-natural indigo..

December 4

Tuesday December 4 Child and Family Service Gerontology Health Maintenance Program First Baptist Church of Pearl City, 1445 Hoolaulea St.,..

November 28

Wednesday November 28 Japanese and English Classes and Language Exchange Impact Hub Honolulu, 1050 Queen St., Suite 100, Nov. 26-Dec...

November 29

Thursday November 29 Child and Family Service Gerontology Health Maintenance Program Asing Community Center, 91-450 Renton Road, Thursdays through Dec...

November 30

Friday November 30 Child and Family Service Gerontology Health Maintenance Program Kamalu Hoolulu Housing 111, Building B, 94-943 Kauolu Place,..

December 1

Saturday December 1 Build Wealth Through Home Ownership Aligned Mortgage, 94-539 Puahi St., 4-6 p.m., free. Attend this free seminar..

December 2

Sunday December 2 Street Photography Workshop Chaminade University, Pacific Media Arts, Eiben Hall, Room 110, 1-5 p.m. Dec. 2 and..