What’s Up

Articles

January 10

Thursday January 10 CLASSES Ohana Music Together Babies Sample Class 1210 Wilhelmina Rise #A, 1 p.m., free. Sample the class..


January 8

Tuesday January 8 CLASSES AARP Driver Safety Program Kaiser Permanente – Waipio Clinic, Jan. 8, 8:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m., $12 for..

January 5

Saturday January 5 CLASSES ”I Can Cope” Classes: Keeping Well in Mind and Body Kaiser Permanente – Mapunapuna Clinic, Jan...

January 7

Monday January 7 CLASSES Exercise Class Kaiser Permanente, Waipio Clinic, 10-11 a.m., free. Learn the why, what, how and “WOW!”..

January 3

Thursday January 3 CLASSES Apple iPhone 4S Workshop Verizon Wireless, Pacific Guardian Tower, Jan. 3, 10, 17, 24 and 31,..

January 4

Friday January 4 COMMUNITY Library Book Sale Kaneohe Public Library, Jan. 4-30, Sun. 1-4 p.m., Tues. 1-3p.m, Wed. 10 a.m.-3..

January 2

Wednesday January 2 CLASSES Breastfeeding Class Castle Medical Center, Kailua, Jan. 2 and 16, 6-8:30 p.m., $25. (263-5400) Exercise Class..

December 30

Sunday December 30 COMMUNITY Presentation on “Compassionate Release” Quaker Meetinghouse, Dec. 30, noon, free. Kat Brady, coordinator of the Community..

December 31

Monday December 31 COMMUNITY New Year’s Eve Gathering Town Center of Mililani, 5-9 p.m., 7 p.m. lights drop, free. The..


December 28

Friday December 28 HIKES & TOURS Moon Walk Waimea Valley, Haleiwa, call for times, $5. Smell the night blooming flowers..

December 29

Saturday December 29 MUSIC John Prine Live Hawaii Theatre, 8 p.m., $65, $50, or $35. Long considered a “songwriter’s songwriter,”..

December 26

Wednesday December 26 COMMUNITY Nanea Kalikimaka Celebration Of Lights Departs Ward Warehouse fronting Zpizza, across from TJ Maxx, until Dec...

December 27

Thursday December 27 COMEDY Michael Winslow Live Hawaiian Brians, 8 p.m., all ages, $20/general, $40/VIP. Michael Winslow first achieved prominence..


December 23

Sunday December 23 Swing Dance Xmas Party Manoa Grand Ballroom, 6:30-9:30 p.m., $20/door, 25-percent discount with two canned donations for..

December 24

Monday December 24 Christmas Eve Celebration The First Unitarian Church of Honolulu, 7 p.m., free. There will be the singing..

December 20

Thursday December 20 FAMILY FUN Picutre Taking With Santa Town Center of Mililani, Dec. 20 from 2-5 p.m., Dec. 21-22..

December 21

Friday December 21 Christmas Sing-A-Long Ohana Music Togehter, 1210 Wilhelmina Rise #A, 5-7 p.m., free. A community of families with..