Renew your subscription
What’s Up
What's Up // December 10
Wednesday December 10 CLASSES Apple iPhone: Getting Started Verizon Wireless at Pacific Guardian Tower, 2-3 p.m., free. Attend this workshop and learn about the great...

What's Up // December 9
Tuesday December 9 Chairobics Kaiser Permanente Hawaii Honolulu Medical Office, Tuesdays and Thursdays through Dec. 11, 9:30-10:30 a.m., $4/members, $5/non-members. For those who have difficult...

What's Up // December 8
Monday December 8 AARP Community Information Sessions Magic Island, 7-9 a.m., free. Learn what AARP is doing on Oahu to help caregivers, fight fraud and...

What's Up // December 6
Saturday December 6 Christmas Craft Party McCully-Moiliili Public Library, 10:30 a.m., free. Kaimuki High School Art Club will demonstrate how to make a candy cane...

What's Up // December 7
Sunday December 7 Giving Birth: The Castle Experience Castle Medical Center, four Sundays starting Dec. 7, 2-4 p.m., $45/person, $80/couple. Designed and taught by experienced...

What's Up // December 5
Friday December 5 Fingerlights GROOVE Dance Still & Moving Center, 1024 Queen St., 7:45-8:45 p.m., $10. The ultimate group dance experience with Fingerlights. (397-7678) Haleiwa...

What's Up // December 3
Wednesday December 3 AARP Community Information Sessions Hoomaluhia Botanical Garden, 9:30-11:30 a.m., free. Learn what AARP is doing on Oahu to help caregivers, fight fraud...

What's Up // December 4
Thursday December 4 AARP Community Information Sessions Hawaii Okinawan Center, 8:30-9:30 a.m., free. Learn what AARP is doing on Oahu to help caregivers, fight fraud...

What's Up // December 2
Tuesday December 2 AARP Community Information Sessions Bravo, 11:30 a.m.-1:30 p.m., free. Learn what AARP is doing on Oahu to help caregivers, fight fraud and...

What's Up // December 1
Monday December 1 AARP Community Information Sessions Grand Cafe and Bakery, 7:30-8:45 a.m., free. Learn what AARP is doing on Oahu to help caregivers, fight...

What's Up // November 30
Sunday November 30 Android: Getting Started Verizon Wireless at Windward Mall, 9-10 a.m., free. Attend this workshop and learn the basics of your new Android...

What's Up // November 29
Saturday November 29 Life Skills Group SECOH Ocean Pointe Location, Sept. 20 through Dec. 20, 2-3 p.m. or 3-4 p.m., $40 private pay, may be...

What's Up // November 28
Friday November 28 Haleiwa Surf Classes Haleiwa Surf Center at Alii Beach Park, 66-167 Haleiwa Road, classes run Nov. 3-Dec. 12 on Monday or Friday...

What's Up // November 27
Thursday November 27...

What's Up // November 26
Wednesday November 26 Healthy Pregnancy Class Ohana Room at Castle Medical Center, Kailua, 6-8 p.m., $10. This one-hour class for couples will help prepare you...

What's Up // November 25
Tuesday November 25 AARP Driver Safety Program Kaiser Permanente Hawaii, Honolulu Medical Office, noon-4 p.m., $15-$20. This class allows those over the age of 50...

What's Up // November 24
Monday November 24 Fashion Illustration Art Explorium, 1142 Koko Head Ave., Mondays in November, 3:30-5 p.m., $15/day, ages 6 and up. This workshop is for...

What's Up // November 23
Sunday November 23 Apple iPad: Getting Started Verizon Wireless at Kapolei Commons, 9:45-11 a.m., free. Attend this workshop and learn about the great features of...

What's Up // November 22
Saturday November 22 2014 Poses emPOWER The Modern Honolulu, 8 a.m.-9 p.m., $40-$220. Learn SUP yoga (on a stand-up paddleboard), ROGA (yoga preceded with a...

What's Up // November 21
Friday November 21 Adult and Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED American Red Cross Hawaii Chapter, 4155 Diamond Head Road, 8:30 a.m.-3 p.m., $110. Get trained to recognize...

CLICK HERE FOR ARTICLES PRIOR TO FEBRUARY 2012

MidWeek Newsletter
2013-2014 Ilima Awards
EVENTS CALENDAR
Community