What’s Up

Articles

December 25

Sunday December 25 Christmas Day Brunch Turtle Bay Resort, Kuilima Ballroom, 10:30 a.m.-1:30 p.m., $69-$35. Enjoy a Christmas brunch buffet..

December 26

Monday December 26 Blood Bank of Hawaii Kapolei Shopping Center, 7-11 a.m., free. Donate blood and save lives. Pre-registration recommended...

December 21

Wednesday December 21 Breastfeeding Class Castle Medical Center, 5:30-7:30 p.m., $25/two people. Pre-registration required. (263-5400, castlemed.org) Comedy U Anna O’Brien’s,..

December 18

Sunday December 18 Four Seasons Indigo Sarongs Four Seasons Oahu, 1-4 p.m., $65. Learn to make an indigo sarong from..

December 19

Monday December 19 Blood Bank of Hawaii Queen’s Medical Center-West Oahu, 3-7 p.m., free. Donate blood and save lives. Pre-registration..

December 20

Tuesday December 20 Coaches Clinic Castle Medical Center, 6-8:30 p.m., $15. Learn and practice how to be an invaluable labor..

December 17

Saturday December 17 Opae Ula Hawaiian Super Shrimp Island Scoops, 4:30 p.m., $25. Learn more about these amazing Hawaiian shrimp..

December 14

Wednesday December 14 Meditation 101 Island Bungalow Hawaii, 6-8 p.m., $45. Create space in your day for personal rituals and..

December 15

Thursday December 15 Hawaii’s Native Yellow-faced Bees Surfjack Hotel & Swim Club, 5:30-7 p.m., free. Learn more about the yellow-faced..

December 16

Friday December 16 Macrame Plant Holder Island Bungalow Hawaii, 6 p.m., $40. Create a personalized macrame plant hanger with Erica..

December 7

Wednesday December 7 Giving Birth: The Castle Experience Castle Medical Center, four Wednesdays starting Dec. 7, 6-8 p.m., $45/person, $80/couple...

December 8

Thursday December 8 Discover Pearl Harbor Youth Program Pacific Aviation Museum Pearl Harbor, two-day program runs 7:30 a.m. Dec. 8..

December 9

Friday December 9 Succulent Wreath Making Wahiawa Botanical Garden, 10-11:30 a.m., $25. Create your own beautiful wreath to take home..

December 10

Saturday December 10 Challenging Behaviors in Dementia Care: Recognizing Unmet Needs 15 Craigside, Ground Floor Theater, 2-4 p.m., $25. Learn..

December 11

Sunday December 11 Sundays at the Bay: Hawaii Sea Grant Graduate Trainees Hanauma Bay Nature Preserve, Education Alcove Classroom, 3-4..

December 12

Monday December 12 Blood Bank of Hawaii Bank of Hawaii Kapolei, 7:45-11:45 a.m., free. Donate blood and save lives. Pre-registration..

December 13

Tuesday December 13 Christmas Centerpiece Foster Botanical Garden, 10-11:30 a.m., $15. Make a long-lasting holiday centerpiece using various dried and..

December 3

Saturday December 3 Block Print Tea Towels Island Bungalow Hawaii, 11 a.m., $35. Learn the ancient technique of wood block..

December 4

Sunday December 4 Pathways to Sustainable Peace Hawaii Tokai International College, Matsumae Auditorium, 3-5 p.m., free. Dr. Tosh Minohara of..

December 5

Monday December 5 Blood Bank of Hawaii Queen’s Medical Center, West Oahu, 3-7 p.m., free. Donate blood and save lives...