Renew your subscription
What’s Up
What's Up // April 6
Monday April 6 CLASSES Play in Clay Windward Community College, Hale Palanakila 216, 45-720 Keaahala Road, 12 meetings starting April 6, 6-8 p.m., $160 plus...

What's Up // April 4
Saturday April 4 CLASSES History of Ala Moana Park Hawaii State Public Library, 2 p.m., free. Kim Kido of American Society of Landscape Architecture –...

What's Up // April 3
Friday April 3 CLASSES Improve Your Memory and Sense of Balance with Brain Gym Kaimuki-Waialae YMCA, 4835 Kilauea Ave., 10:45-11:45 a.m., free. Explore simple moves...

What's Up // April 2
Thursday April 2 CLASSES Connecting the Past with the Future Bishop Museum, Atherton Halau, 1525 Bernice St., 6-7:30 p.m., free. Dr. Mara Mulrooney discusses “Connecting...

What's Up // April 1
Wednesday April 1 CLASSES Improve Your Memory and Sense of Balance with Brain Gym Leeward YMCA, 94-440 Mokuola St., 11:15 a.m.-12:15 p.m., free. Explore simple...

What's Up // March 31
Tuesday March 31 CLASSES Learn How to Use Essential Oils to Ease Pain Call for location, 6:30 p.m., free. (372-9304) COMMUNITY Q&A with the Law...

What's Up // March 30
Monday March 30 CLASSES Project Laulima Bully Prevention and Intervention Workshop Oahu Veterans Center, 1298 Kukila St., 5:30-8 p.m., free. Learn about the types of...

What's Up // March 29
Sunday March 29 CLASSES Adult and Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED American Red Cross Hawaii Chapter, 4155 Diamond Head Road, March 29 and 30, 8:30 a.m.-2:30 p.m.,...

What's Up // March 28
Saturday March 28 CLASSES Advanced Babysitter’s Training with Pediatric First Aid American Red Cross Hawaii Chapter, 4155 Diamond Head Road, 8:30 a.m.-5 p.m., $129. Prepare...

What's Up // March 26
Thursday March 26 CLASSES A Life in Photography UH-Manoa’s Krauss Hall 12, 7 p.m., free. Photographer Elaine Mayes discusses her 50-year career, shooting in Hawaii...

What's Up // March 27
Friday March 27 CLASSES Keiki Passenger Safety Kaiser Permanente Waipio Medical Office, 94-1480 Moaniani St., 3:30-6 p.m., free. Is your child’s car seat or booster...

What's Up // March 25
Wednesday March 25 CLASSES Android: Getting Started Verizon Wireless at Pearlridge Mall, 9-10 a.m., free. Attend this workshop and learn the basics of your new...

What's Up // March 24
Tuesday March 24 CLASSES Adult CPR/AED American Red Cross Hawaii Chapter, 4155 Diamond Head Road, March 24 and 29, 8:30-11:30 a.m., $70. Learn to recognize...

What's Up // March 23
Monday March 23 CLASSES The Alpha Course First Presbyterian Church at Koolau Golf Club, 45-550 Kionaole Road, Tuesday nights from Feb. 3-March 24, 6:30-8:45 p.m.,...

What's Up // March 22
Sunday March 22 CLASSES Android: Apps for Everyone Verizon Wireless at Kapolei Commons, 9:45-10:45 a.m., free. In this workshop, our experts will demonstrate apps to...

What's Up // March 21
Saturday March 21 CLASSES Apple iPad: Getting Started Verizon Wireless at Kapolei Commons, 8:45-9:45 a.m., free. Learn how to navigate iOS7 and use features like...

What's Up // March 20
Friday March 20 CLASSES Adult and Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED American Red Cross Hawaii Chapter, 4155 Diamond Head Road, March 20, 22, 24, 29 and 30,...

What's Up // March 18
Wednesday March 18 CLASSES Adult First Aid/CPR/AED American Red Cross Hawaii Chapter, 4155 Diamond Head Road, March 18, 26 and 29, 8:30 a.m.-1:45 p.m., $90....

What's Up // March 19
Thursday March 19 CLASSES Android: Getting Started Verizon Wireless at Pearl Highlands Center, 4-5 p.m., free. Attend this workshop and learn the basics of your...

What's Up // March 17
Tuesday March 17 CLASSES Adult and Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED (Online Blended) Wayland Baptist University, 10:30 a.m.-12:15 p.m., $110. Get trained to recognize and care for...

CLICK HERE FOR ARTICLES PRIOR TO FEBRUARY 2012