What’s Up

Articles

August 11

Tuesday August 11 CLASSES Arts & Cultural Organization Advocacy Hawaii Theatre, 8:30-11 a.m., $49. Become a more effective advocate for..

August 10

Monday August 10 CLASSES Adult CPR/AED American Red Cross Hawaii Chapter, 4155 Diamond Head Road, 8:30-11:30 a.m, $70. Learn to..

August 9

Sunday August 9 CLASSES How to Stay Protected & Keep Your Identity Safe While Online Happiness U, 560 N. Nimitz..

August 8

Saturday August 8 CLASSES Babysitter’s Training American Red Cross Hawaii Chapter, 4155 Diamond Head Road, 8:30 a.m.-4 p.m., $85. Prepare..

August 7

Friday August 7 COMMUNITY Friends of Waimanalo Library Book Sale Waimanalo Public & School Library, 41-1320 Kamehameha Hwy., sale runs..

August 6

Thursday August 6 CLASSES College Prep Hawaii Kalihi Palama Public Library, 6:30-7:30 p.m., free. Learn how to develop a strategy..

August 5

Wednesday August 5 CLASSES Adult and Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED American Red Cross Hawaii Chapter, 4155 Diamond Head Road, Aug. 5,..

August 4

Tuesday August 4 First Aid/CPR/AED Instructor American Red Cross Hawaii Chapter, 4155 Diamond Head Road, Aug. 4-5, 8:30 a.m.-2:30 p.m,..

August 3

Monday August 3 Hawaii Irish Dance Workshops UH-Manoa’s Hemenway Hall, Room 201, Mondays until Aug. 24, 6-8 p.m., $15/workshop. Learn..

August 2

Sunday August 2 Giving Birth: The Castle Experience Castle Medical Center, four Sundays starting Aug. 2, 2-4 p.m., $45/person, $80/couple...

August 1

Saturday August 1 I Can Cope Cancer Class Kaiser Permanente Mapunapuna Medical Office, 2828 Paa St., 9:30-11:30 a.m., free. An..

July 31

Friday July 31 Lunalilo Home Golf Tournament Hawaii Kai Golf Course, 1 p.m. shotgun start, $1,500-$6,000. Participate in the 24th..

July 30

Thursday July 30 Free Cultural Mini-Lessons Waikiki Community Center, Room 201-E, 310 Paoakalani Ave., 12:30-1:30 p.m., free. Learn more about..

July 29

Wednesday July 29 Basic Computer Class for Senior Citizens Carole Kai Charities, Inc. Office, 418 Kuwili St. #102, Mondays, Wednesdays..

July 28

Tuesday July 28 AARP Driver Safety Program Kaiser Permanente Honolulu Medical Office, Conference Room 1BC, 1010 Pensacola St., noon-4 p.m.,..

July 27

Monday July 27 Hawaii Irish Dance Workshops UH-Manoa’s Hemenway Hall, Room 201, Mondays until Aug. 24, 6-8 p.m., $15/workshop. Learn..

July 26

Sunday July 26 Taking Your Practice Deeper – Yoga Workshop Honolulu Club, 4:30-6:30 p.m., $20-$30. Learn safe techniques for advanced..

July 25

Saturday July 25 Building Your Home for Life Honolulu Country Club, 1690 Ala Puumalu St., 9-11 a.m., free. Homeowners looking..

July 24

Friday July 24 Adult and Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED American Red Cross Hawaii Chapter, 4155 Diamond Head Road, 8:30 a.m.-2:45 p.m.,..

July 23

Thursday July 23 Eat Well for Life: Picnic Perfect Castle Medical Center’s Wellness Center, 6-7:15 p.m., $10. Pull out the..