What’s Up

Articles

September 5

Wednesday September 5 Giving Birth: The Castle Experience Adventist Health Castle, 6-8 p.m., $45-$80. This class is specifically geared for..

September 6

Thursday September 6 Advanced Beginning Ukulele Ewa Mahiko Park, 91-1205 Renton Road, 10:30-11:30 a.m., contact for cost. Attend an eight-week..

September 7

Friday September 7 Kimie Miner Blue Note Hawaii, Sept. 7-8, 6:30 and 9 p.m. $25-$45. Enjoy the loose, down-to-earth feel..

September 8

Saturday September 8 Citizenship Class Pacific Gateway Center, 723 C Umi St., Saturdays through Nov. 10, 9 a.m.-1 p.m., free...

August 31

Friday August 31 Making Media That Matters Pre-registration required by Aug. 31 for Sept. 6 event at Impact Hub Honolulu,..

September 1

Saturday September 1 Citizenship Class Pacific Gateway Center, 723 C Umi St., Saturdays through Nov. 10, 9 a.m.-1 p.m., free...

September 2

Sunday September 2 Grief Support Anchor Church, 45-815 Pookela Road, Sundays through Nov. 18, 9-11 a.m., free. (235-5811, griefshare.org) Hawaii..

September 3

Monday September 3 Dance Magic 808 International Waltz and International Samba Honpa Hongwanji Social Hall, 1727 Pali Hwy., Mondays through..

September 4

Tuesday September 4 Citizenship Class Waipahu United Church of Christ, 94-330 Mokuola St., Tuesdays and Thursdays through Nov. 10, 2:30-4:30..

August 29

Wednesday August 29 Free CorePower Yoga Class Moiliili Community Center, Room 305, 2535 S. King St., 6:30-7:45 p.m., free. Learn..

August 30

Thursday August 30 Dance Magic 808 Paso Doble and International Tango Classes Ala Wai Golf Course, clubhouse, 404 Kapahulu Ave.,..

August 22

Wednesday August 22 Na Kilo Ao Maiki: Observing the Microbial Realm Iolani Palace, Kanaina Building, 5 p.m., free. Attend a..

August 23

Thursday August 23 Dance Magic 808 Paso Doble and International Tango Classes Ala Wai Golf Course, clubhouse, 404 Kapahulu Ave.,..

August 24

Friday August 24 Hale Honua Sustainability Series Treehouse Coworking, 74 Kihapai St., 6 p.m., free. Kumu Ramsay Taum presents “Ka..

August 25

Saturday August 25 Bicycling Basics Workshop The Salvation Army Croc Center Hawaii, 9-11 a.m., free. Come out to a hands-on,..

August 26

Sunday August 26 Swing Dance Club Hawaii Ala Wai Golf Clubhouse, 404 Kapahulu Ave., 6-9:15 p.m. $5-$8. Join a lesson..

August 27

Monday August 27 Dance Magic 808 International Waltz and International Samba Honpa Hongwanji Social Hall, 1727 Pali Hwy., Mondays through..

August 28

Tuesday August 28 Citizenship Class Waipahu United Church of Christ, 94-330 Mokuola St., Tuesdays and Thursdays through Nov. 10, 2:30-4:30..

August 21

Tuesday August 21 Living with Alzheimer’s for Care Partners, Early Stage – Part 2 Adventist Health Castle, 640 Ulukahiki St.,..

August 17

Friday August 17 Jose Dynamite & Friends O’Toole’s Irish Pub, 7:30 and 9:30 p.m., $10. (josefigueras@ohanabroadcast.com) Blood Bank of Hawaii..