What’s Up

Articles

February 9

Saturday February 9 Windward Parent Child Fair Windward Mall, 10 a.m.-2 p.m., free. Programs from all over the Windward district..

February 8

Friday February 8 Explore Tide Pools Living Art Marine Center, Feb. 8 and 9, 7:30 p.m., $8.50-$10. Explore Hawaii’s tide..

February 7

Thursday February 7 Waipahu Storytime Waipahu Public Library Children’s Room, Thursdays until March 28, 10:30 a.m., call for cost. Preschool..

February 6

Wednesday February 6 Keiki Storytime Kailua Public Library, Wednesdays until March 27, 10:30 a.m., free. Recommended for ages 2 to..

February 4

Monday February 4 THE ARTS ”Embodied” Gallery of Hawaii Artists, until April 22, Mon.-Fri. 8:30 a.m.-5 p.m., call for cost...

February 5

Tuesday February 5 Preschool Storytime Mililani Public Library, Tuesdays until March 5, 10:30 a.m., free. Keiki ages 2-5, accompanied by..

February 3

Sunday February 3 COMMUNITY Lion Performance at Kahala Mall Kahala Mall, 10 a.m., free. Kahala Mall welcomes in the Year..

February 1

Friday February 1 Heavy Weights Live 3rd Cup Cafe & Venue, 8 p.m., free. Contemporary Hawaii music. (888-6087) DJ Sugiurumn..

February 2

Saturday February 2 SPECIAL EVENTS Chinese New Year Celebration Pearlridge Center, Uptown from 10:30-11:30 a.m., Downtown from 12:30-1:30 p.m., free...

January 30

Wednesday January 30 COMMUNITY Preschool Storytime Aiea Public Library, every Wednesday until March 6, 10:30 a.m., Children ages 3-5 are..

January 31

Thursday January 31 SPECIAL EVENTS Deadline to Register for Hawaii 5210 Keiki Run Neil Blasidell Center Exhibition Hall, visit website..

January 26

Saturday January 26 Celebrate Amelia Bedelia’s 50th Birthday Kapolei Library, 10 a.m., free. Keiki ages three and older are invited..

January 27

Sunday January 27 Keiki Pix Living Art Marine Center, 1 p.m., $20. Keiki Pix is a beginner’s photography course where..

January 28

Monday January 28 Chamber Music Hawaii’s Tresemble Honolulu Museum of Arts, Doris Duke Theatre, 7:30 p.m., $20-25, students are free...

January 29

Tuesday January 29 Preschool Storytime Mililani Public Library, Tuesdays until March 5, 10:30 a.m., free. Keiki ages 2-5, accompanied by..

January 23

Wednesday January 23 Preschool Storytime Aiea Public Library, every Wednesday until March 6, 10:30 a.m., Children ages 3-5 are invited..

January 24

Thursday January 24 Play Mornings for Keiki Kapolei Public Library, 10 a.m., free. This program is for keiki ages two..

January 25

Friday January 25 Chan Piano Studio Bacon Auditorium, 7 p.m., free. Tiptop piano students perform. (247-8410) Freesound Performs Kemoo Pub,..

January 22

Tuesday January 22 Introducing Connect!Kids Tuesday Pearlridge Center, Uptown Center Court, 10:30 a.m.-12 p.m., free. Pearlridge Center will introduce a..

January 20

Sunday January 20 Chamber Music Hawaii’s Tresemble Windward Community College, Paliku Theatre, 4 p.m., $20-25, students are free. Featuring the..