Calendar of Events

Articles

Calendar of events for Hawaii, family activities, concerts, plays, nightlife & special events.
Please email calendar@midweek.com for event submissions.

Ongoing

Adult Learn To Swim Class Kroc Center Hawaii, visit website for days and times, $100. (kroccenterhawaii.org) Adult Tennis Lessons Kailua..


December 23

Sunday December 23 Swing Dance Xmas Party Manoa Grand Ballroom, 6:30-9:30 p.m., $20/door, 25-percent discount with two canned donations for..

December 24

Monday December 24 Christmas Eve Celebration The First Unitarian Church of Honolulu, 7 p.m., free. There will be the singing..

December 20

Thursday December 20 FAMILY FUN Picutre Taking With Santa Town Center of Mililani, Dec. 20 from 2-5 p.m., Dec. 21-22..

December 21

Friday December 21 Christmas Sing-A-Long Ohana Music Togehter, 1210 Wilhelmina Rise #A, 5-7 p.m., free. A community of families with..

December 22

Saturday December 22 Jazz Music 3rd Cup Cafe & Venue, 7:30 p.m., free. 1Light perform Christmas jazz/latin music. (888-6087) Ke..

December 19

Wednesday December 19 CLASSES Hawaiian Wreath Making Foster Botanical Garden, 10 a.m. to noon, $15 plus garden admission. Make a..

Ongoing

Adult Learn To Swim Class Kroc Center Hawaii, visit website for days and times, $100. (kroccenterhawaii.org) Adult Tennis Lessons Kailua..

December 17

Monday December 17 CLASSES Music Sample Class Ohana Music Together, 1210 Wilhelmina Rise #A, 9:30-10:15 a.m., free. A community of..

December 18

Tuesday December 18 CLASSES Hula Class Hale Pulelehua studio, Kaneohe, 9:30-9;55 a.m., $7/class, $25/four-week session. Call to register. Fun and..

December 15

Saturday December 15 CLASSES Building Your Home for Life Honolulu Country Club, 9-11 a.m., free. More and more people in..

December 16

Sunday December 16 CLASSES Christmas Sing-a-long Sample Class Ohana Music Together, 1210 Wilhelmina Rise #A, 1-1:45 p.m., free. A community..

December 12

Wednesday December 12 COMMUNITY Benefit Clothing Sale Laniakea YWCA lobby, Dec. 12-13, 10 a.m.-2 p.m., free. The sale features amazing..

December 13

Thursday December 13 COMMUNITY Keiki Passenger Safety Kaiser Permanente, Waipio Clinic, 3:30-6 p.m., free. Call to register. (432-2260)

December 14

Friday December 14 MUSIC Holiday Harp Concert Church of the Pacific, Princeville, 7:30 p.m., $15/adults, free/keiki 12 and under. Featuring..

Ongoing

Adult Learn To Swim Class Kroc Center Hawaii, visit website for days and times, $100. (kroccenterhawaii.org) Adult Tennis Lessons Kailua..

December 10

Monday December 10 COMMUNITY Breast Cancer Support Group Kaiser Permanente Mapunapuna Clinic, noon to 1:30 p.m., free. Call for more..

December 11

Tuesday December 11 CLASSES Constructing A New Year’s Kadomatsu Windward Community College, Hale Kuhina 115, 5:30-8:30 p.m., $45. All materials..

December 7

Friday December 7 MUSIC Acoustic Guitar/Vocals Morning Brew, Kailua Road, last Fridays until Dec. 28, 7-9 p.m., free. Zen Chambers..