Calendar of Events

Articles

Calendar of events for Hawaii, family activities, concerts, plays, nightlife & special events.
Please email calendar@midweek.com for event submissions.

March 2

Friday March 2 MUSIC Dave Specter Live Hawaiian Brians, 1680 Kapiolani Blvd., Honolulu, 8 p.m., $30/door, $25/advance. (hawaiianbrians.com, brownpapertickets.com event..

Ongoing

Adult Tennis Lessons Kailua Racquet Club, Sunday through Saturday, call for times, $14-$19. The Bruce Nagel Tennis Academy offers “Exer-Tennis”..

February 28

Tuesday February 28 CLASSES Dance Lessons Manana Elementary School, 1147 Kumanu St., Pearl City, 7-9:10 p.m. Hawaii Ballroom Dance Association’s..

February 24

Friday February 24 FAMILY FUN Keiki Fun Day Magic Island, Ala Moana Beach Park, 9-11:30 a.m., free. A Michelle Obama..

February 25

Saturday February 25 CLASSES Confident Parenting Classes PARENTS, Inc., 45-955 Kamehameha Hwy. #403, Kaneohe, Fridays until March 10, 9-11 a.m.,..

February 26

Sunday February 26 SPECIAL EVENTS The Power Of Meditation Hawaii Convention Center Liliu Theatre 310, 1801 Kalakaua Ave., Honolulu, 1-5..

February 27

Monday February 27 COMMUNITY Lamaze Prepared Childbirth Castle Medical Center, 640 Ulukahiki St., Kailua, six Monday sessions starting Feb. 13,..

February 23

Thursday February 23 SPECIAL EVENTS GRLFRNDS CD Release Party Nextdoor, 43 North Hotel St., Honolulu, 9 p.m. to 2 a.m.,..

Ongoing

Adult Tennis Lessons Kailua Racquet Club, Sunday through Saturday, call for times, $14-$19. The Bruce Nagel Tennis Academy offers “Exer-Tennis”..

February 22

Wednesday February 22 NIGHTLIFE Blues, Brews & BBQ Da Smoke House, 438 Hobron Lane, Honolulu, call for times, free. Blues,..

February 21

Tuesday February 21 CLASSES Adult Swim Classes Kailua, call for location, Feb. 21-24 beginning class, Feb. 27 to March 2..

February 17

Friday February 17 MUSIC Reef Walk Call for locations, 6 p.m. Feb. 17, 7 p.m. Feb. 18, 9 a.m. Feb...

February 18

Saturday February 18 CLASSES 8 Limbs Of Yoga Wellness Coordinator at Mindful Matters Wellness Center, 407 Uluniu St. #412, Kailua,..

February 19

Sunday February 19 CLASSES Nose Flute Making And Rare Hula Still and Moving Center, 1024 Queen St., Honolulu, call for..

February 20

Monday February 20 CLASSES Class On Deepening The Soul’s Journey St. Elizabeth’s Episcopal Church, 720 N. King St., Honolulu, 5:30-7..

February 15

Wednesday February 15 MUSIC Lani Misalucha Performs Magic of Polynesia Showroom at the Holiday Inn Waikiki Beachcomber Resort, 2300 Kalakaua..

February 16

Thursday February 16 SPECIAL EVENTS Pink Martini Hawaii Theatre, 1130 Bethel St., Honolulu, 7 p.m., $45. Pink Martini is a..

Ongoing

Adult Tennis Lessons Kailua Racquet Club, Sunday through Saturday, call for times, $14-$19. The Bruce Nagel Tennis Academy offers “Exer-Tennis”..

February 12

Sunday February 12 God’s Prescription For Health Program Regal Cinemas at Windward Mall, 46-056 Kamehameha Hwy., Kaneohe, Sundays until Feb...

February 13

Monday February 13 Boating Skills & Seamanship Lessons Kalaheo High School Room L-103, 730 Iliaina St., Kailua, Monday and Thursday..