Calendar of Events

Articles

Calendar of events for Hawaii, family activities, concerts, plays, nightlife & special events.
Please email calendar@midweek.com for event submissions.

September 13

Thursday September 13 FAMILY FUN Keiki Pajama Storytime Kailua Public Library, 6:30 p.m., free. Keiki Pajama Storytime with Uncle Wally..

September 14

Friday September 14 NIGHTLIFE Improvised Rock ‘n’ Roll Performance The Dragon Upstairs, 10:15 p.m. to midnight, $5/cover. Oil in the..

Ongoing

Adult Tennis Lessons Kailua Racquet Club, Sunday through Saturday, call for times, $14-$19. The Bruce Nagel Tennis Academy offers “Exer-Tennis”..

September 11

Tuesday September 11 CLASSES Parent Project Classes KROC Center, Kapolei, Tuesdays, Sept. 4 to Nov. 6, 6-8:30 p.m., $25/textbook. Mahalo..

September 8

Saturday September 8 CLASSES Adult & Pediatric First Aid & CPR/AED American Red Cross, Sept. 8, 14 and 16, 8:30..

September 9

Sunday September 9 CLASSES Financial Peace University Kroc Center Hawaii, Sundays or Mondays, Sept. 9 to Nov. 12, $50. Understand..

September 10

Monday September 10 CLASSES Adult Art: Drawing & Painting Kroc Center Hawaii, Mondays, Sept. 10 to Dec. 10, 6-9 p.m.,..



September 5

Wednesday September 5 Five Chinese Brothers Tenney Theatre at The Cathedral of St. Andrew, until Sept. 29, visit website for..

Ongoing

Adult Tennis Lessons Kailua Racquet Club, Sunday through Saturday, call for times, $14-$19. The Bruce Nagel Tennis Academy offers “Exer-Tennis”..

September 4

Tuesday September 4 CLASSES CPR/AED Adult American Red Cross, Sept. 4, 20 and 27, 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m., $70...

September 1

Saturday September 1 CLASSES Creative Photography 2 Windward Community College, Hale Alakai 102, Sept. 1 and 15, 9 a.m. to..

September 2

Sunday September 2 CLASSES CPR/AED For The Professional Rescuer & Health Care Providers American Red Cross, Sept. 2, 15 and..

September 3

Monday September 3 FAMILY FUN Opae Ula Living Art Marine Center, 10 a.m., visit website for more information and to..

August 30

Thursday August 30 MUSIC Third Eye Blind The Republik, 1349 Kapiolani Blvd., Honolulu, 8 p.m., $34/advance, $39/door. Third Eye Blind..

August 31

Friday August 31 MUSIC Funkaphiles Jazz Minds, Aug. 31, 9 p.m. to 2 a.m., cover. Brand new to JazzMinds, check..

Ongoing

Adult Tennis Lessons Kailua Racquet Club, Sunday through Saturday, call for times, $14-$19. The Bruce Nagel Tennis Academy offers “Exer-Tennis”..

August 29

Wednesday August 29 FAMILY FUN Five Chinese Brothers Tenney Theatre at The Cathedral of St. Andrew, Aug. 24 to Sept...

August 26

Sunday August 26 CLASSES Android: Getting Started Kahala Mall Verizon Wireless, 9-10 a.m., visit website for more information and to..