Calendar of Events

Articles

Calendar of events for Hawaii, family activities, concerts, plays, nightlife & special events.
Please email calendar@midweek.com for event submissions.

July 12

Thursday July 12 FAMILY FUN Story Time For Preschool Children Foster Botanical Garden, July 12, 19 and 26, 9:30-10:30 a.m.,..

July 13

Friday July 13 MUSIC Ka Himeni Ana Hawaiian Music Competition Event Aug. 25 at Hawaii Theatre at 7 p.m. For..

Ongoing

Adult Tennis Lessons Kailua Racquet Club, Sunday through Saturday, call for times, $14-$19. The Bruce Nagel Tennis Academy offers “Exer-Tennis”..

July 9

Monday July 9 CLASSES Computer Classes For Seniors Great Aloha Run Office, Mondays until Aug. 13, free, call or email..

July 10

Tuesday July 10 CLASSES Beginning Ukulele II Windward Community College, Hale Palanakila 104, Tuesdays until Aug. 7, 5:30-7 p.m., $81...

July 6

Friday July 6 MUSIC Summer Concert Polynesian Cultural Center’s Gateway, 8 p.m., $15/presale, $10/Kamaaina annual pass holders. Call for tickets/reservations...

July 7

Saturday July 7 CLASSES Adult Hula Moiliili Community Center room 105, Saturdays until Aug. 25, 9:15-11:15 a.m., $35, $4/adult walkin...

July 8

Sunday July 8 COMMUNITY Designing Apps For iPhone & iPad UHM Sakamaki C104, 9 a.m. to 4 p.m., $140, register..

Ongoing

Adult Tennis Lessons Kailua Racquet Club, Sunday through Saturday, call for times, $14-$19. The Bruce Nagel Tennis Academy offers “Exer-Tennis”..

July 4

Wednesday July 4 FAMILY FUN Ewa July 4 Train Ride From the Ewa Plains to Kahe Point and back, trains..

July 5

Thursday July 5 FAMILY FUN Story Time For Preschool Children Foster Botanical Garden, July 5, 12, 19 and 26, 9:30-10:30..

July 1

Sunday July 1 CLASSES Youth Art Class Kroc Center Hawaii, June 17 to Aug. 26, noon to 2 p.m., $175...

July 2

Monday July 2 CLASSES Computer Classes For Seniors Great Aloha Run Office, Mondays until Aug. 13, free, call or email..

June 29

Friday June 29 SPECIAL EVENTS Aloha Clown’s Bubble Show Salt Lake/Moanalua Public Library, 10:30 a.m., free. Great for all ages...

June 30

Saturday June 30 CLASSES Adult Hula Moiliili Community Center room 105, Saturdays until Aug. 25, 9:15-11:15 a.m., $35, $4/adult walkin...

June 27

Wednesday June 27 FAMILY FUN Keiki Storytime Kailua Public Library, 10:30 a.m., free. Keiki ages 3 – 5, accompanied by..

June 28

Thursday June 28 COMMUNITY ”Big Miracle” Wahiawa Public Library’s meeting room, 5:30 p.m., free. The true story of a small-town..

Ongoing

Adult Tennis Lessons Kailua Racquet Club, Sunday through Saturday, call for times, $14-$19. The Bruce Nagel Tennis Academy offers “Exer-Tennis”..

July 3

Tuesday July 3 CLASSES Dance Class – Pearl City Chapter Manana Elementary School cafeteria, July 3 and 10, 7-8 p.m.,..

June 25

Monday June 25 CLASSES Computer Classes For Seniors Great Aloha Run Office, Mondays until Aug. 13, free, call or email..