Calendar of Events

Articles

Calendar of events for Hawaii, family activities, concerts, plays, nightlife & special events.
Please email calendar@midweek.com for event submissions.

December 17

Monday December 17 CLASSES Music Sample Class Ohana Music Together, 1210 Wilhelmina Rise #A, 9:30-10:15 a.m., free. A community of..

December 18

Tuesday December 18 CLASSES Hula Class Hale Pulelehua studio, Kaneohe, 9:30-9;55 a.m., $7/class, $25/four-week session. Call to register. Fun and..

December 15

Saturday December 15 CLASSES Building Your Home for Life Honolulu Country Club, 9-11 a.m., free. More and more people in..

December 16

Sunday December 16 CLASSES Christmas Sing-a-long Sample Class Ohana Music Together, 1210 Wilhelmina Rise #A, 1-1:45 p.m., free. A community..

December 12

Wednesday December 12 COMMUNITY Benefit Clothing Sale Laniakea YWCA lobby, Dec. 12-13, 10 a.m.-2 p.m., free. The sale features amazing..

December 13

Thursday December 13 COMMUNITY Keiki Passenger Safety Kaiser Permanente, Waipio Clinic, 3:30-6 p.m., free. Call to register. (432-2260)

December 14

Friday December 14 MUSIC Holiday Harp Concert Church of the Pacific, Princeville, 7:30 p.m., $15/adults, free/keiki 12 and under. Featuring..

Ongoing

Adult Learn To Swim Class Kroc Center Hawaii, visit website for days and times, $100. (kroccenterhawaii.org) Adult Tennis Lessons Kailua..

December 11

Tuesday December 11 CLASSES Constructing A New Year’s Kadomatsu Windward Community College, Hale Kuhina 115, 5:30-8:30 p.m., $45. All materials..

December 10

Monday December 10 COMMUNITY Breast Cancer Support Group Kaiser Permanente Mapunapuna Clinic, noon to 1:30 p.m., free. Call for more..

December 7

Friday December 7 MUSIC Acoustic Guitar/Vocals Morning Brew, Kailua Road, last Fridays until Dec. 28, 7-9 p.m., free. Zen Chambers..

December 8

Saturday December 8 CLASSES Driver Safety Class Lihue Neighborhood Center, 8 a.m. to noon, $12/members, $14/nonmembers. Brush up on your..

December 9

Sunday December 9 COMMUNITY Bereavement Support Group Kaiser Permanente Moanalua Medical Center, 1-3 p.m., free. Call to register. (371-8611) Craft,..

December 5

Wednesday December 5 CLASSES Holistic Energy Yoga Momilani Community Center, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday, 10:30-11:30 a.m., $5. Call to register...

December 6

Thursday December 6 FAMILY FUN Puzzletime Pearl City Public Library, 9:30-10:30 a.m., free. Toddlers ages 1 – 3, accompanied by..

Ongoing

Adult Learn To Swim Class Kroc Center Hawaii, visit website for days and times, $100. (kroccenterhawaii.org) Adult Tennis Lessons Kailua..

December 4

Tuesday December 4 CLASSES Hula Class Hale Pulelehua studio, Kaneohe, Dec. 4, 11 and 18, 9:30-9;55 a.m., $7/class, $25/four-week session...

December 3

Monday December 3 CLASSES AARP Driver Safety Program Kaiser Permanente Waipio Clinic, 8:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m., $12/members, $14/nonmembers. Call to register...

December 2

Sunday December 2 SPECIAL EVENTS Ocean Craft Day Living Art Marine Center, 10 a.m.-2 p.m., free. This holiday season, why..

December 1

Saturday December 1 CLASSES Bright Ideas Workshop Mulkern Landscaping & Nursery, 10 a.m., call for cost. Workshop will cover getting..