All posts by Nicole Kato

March 4

Sunday March 4 CLASSES Lamaze Prepared Childbirth Castle Medical Center, 640 Ulukahiki St., Kailua, six Sunday sessions starting March 4,..

March 3

Saturday March 3 CLASSES Creative Photography Class Windward Community College Hale Alakai 102, March 3 and 10, 9 a.m. to..

March 2

Friday March 2 MUSIC Dave Specter Live Hawaiian Brians, 1680 Kapiolani Blvd., Honolulu, 8 p.m., $30/door, $25/advance. (hawaiianbrians.com, brownpapertickets.com event..

February 29

Wednesday February 29 HIKES & TOURS Tropical Tour Foster Botanical Garden, 50 North Vineyard Blvd., Honolulu, 1-3 p.m., garden admission...

March 1

Thursday March 1 MUSIC Royal Hawaiian Band Performs The Royal Grove, Royal Hawaiian Center, 2201 Kalakaua Ave., Honolulu, March 1..

Ongoing

Adult Tennis Lessons Kailua Racquet Club, Sunday through Saturday, call for times, $14-$19. The Bruce Nagel Tennis Academy offers “Exer-Tennis”..




Man on a Ledge

Lanai Tabura Marketing and Branding Consultant as told to Nicole Kato Where and with whom did you see the movie?..

February 28

Tuesday February 28 CLASSES Dance Lessons Manana Elementary School, 1147 Kumanu St., Pearl City, 7-9:10 p.m. Hawaii Ballroom Dance Association’s..

February 27

Monday February 27 COMMUNITY Lamaze Prepared Childbirth Castle Medical Center, 640 Ulukahiki St., Kailua, six Monday sessions starting Feb. 13,..

February 24

Friday February 24 FAMILY FUN Keiki Fun Day Magic Island, Ala Moana Beach Park, 9-11:30 a.m., free. A Michelle Obama..

February 26

Sunday February 26 SPECIAL EVENTS The Power Of Meditation Hawaii Convention Center Liliu Theatre 310, 1801 Kalakaua Ave., Honolulu, 1-5..

February 25

Saturday February 25 CLASSES Confident Parenting Classes PARENTS, Inc., 45-955 Kamehameha Hwy. #403, Kaneohe, Fridays until March 10, 9-11 a.m.,..

Ongoing

Adult Tennis Lessons Kailua Racquet Club, Sunday through Saturday, call for times, $14-$19. The Bruce Nagel Tennis Academy offers “Exer-Tennis”..

February 23

Thursday February 23 SPECIAL EVENTS GRLFRNDS CD Release Party Nextdoor, 43 North Hotel St., Honolulu, 9 p.m. to 2 a.m.,..

February 22

Wednesday February 22 NIGHTLIFE Blues, Brews & BBQ Da Smoke House, 438 Hobron Lane, Honolulu, call for times, free. Blues,..


The Grey

Dr. Mark Stitham Psychiatrist as told to Nicole Kato Where and with whom did you see the movie? Koolau Stadium..