All posts by MidWeek Calendar

August 21

Friday August 21 Keiki Passenger Safety Alphabetland Newtown Preschool, 98-456 Kaahele St., 3:30-6 p.m., free. Is your child’s car seat..

August 20

Thursday August 20 Affordable Care Act and Your Small Business Patsy T. Mink Center for Business and Leadership, 1040 Richards..

August 19

Wednesday August 19 Adult and Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED American Red Cross Hawaii Chapter, 4155 Diamond Head Road, 8:30 a.m.-2:45 p.m.,..

Ongoing

$2 Tango Tuesdays 150 N. King St., Suite 202, Tuesdays, 7:30-9:30 p.m., $2. The night includes a 30-minute mini-introductory class..

August 18

Tuesday August 18 Adult and Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED Wayland Baptist University, Aug. 18-19 from 10 a.m.-12:45 p.m., $110. Get trained..

August 17

Monday August 17 Hawaii Irish Dance Workshops UH-Manoa’s Hemenway Hall, Room 201, Mondays until Aug. 24, 6-8 p.m., $15/workshop. Learn..

August 16

Sunday August 16 Apple iPad: Getting Started Verizon Wireless at Windward Mall, 9-10 a.m., free. Learn to use your iPad...

August 15

Saturday August 15 Adult and Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED American Red Cross Hawaii Chapter, 4155 Diamond Head Road, Aug. 15 and..

August 14

Friday August 14 A Lecture on Jean Charlot and the 1920s Mexican Avant-Garde Honolulu Museum of Art, 900 S. Beretania..

August 13

Thursday August 13 AARP Driver Safety Program Kaiser Permanente Hawaii Kai Clinic, Conference Room, 6700 Kalanianaole Hwy. Ste. 111, 9..

August 12

Wednesday August 12 Apple iPhone: Getting Started Verizon Wireless at Pearlridge Center, 9-10 a.m., free. Learn to use your iPhone...

Ongoing

$2 Tango Tuesdays 150 N. King St., Suite 202, Tuesdays, 7:30-9:30 p.m., $2. The night includes a 30-minute mini-introductory class..

August 11

Tuesday August 11 CLASSES Arts & Cultural Organization Advocacy Hawaii Theatre, 8:30-11 a.m., $49. Become a more effective advocate for..

August 10

Monday August 10 CLASSES Adult CPR/AED American Red Cross Hawaii Chapter, 4155 Diamond Head Road, 8:30-11:30 a.m, $70. Learn to..

August 9

Sunday August 9 CLASSES How to Stay Protected & Keep Your Identity Safe While Online Happiness U, 560 N. Nimitz..

August 8

Saturday August 8 CLASSES Babysitter’s Training American Red Cross Hawaii Chapter, 4155 Diamond Head Road, 8:30 a.m.-4 p.m., $85. Prepare..

August 7

Friday August 7 COMMUNITY Friends of Waimanalo Library Book Sale Waimanalo Public & School Library, 41-1320 Kamehameha Hwy., sale runs..

August 6

Thursday August 6 CLASSES College Prep Hawaii Kalihi Palama Public Library, 6:30-7:30 p.m., free. Learn how to develop a strategy..

August 5

Wednesday August 5 CLASSES Adult and Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED American Red Cross Hawaii Chapter, 4155 Diamond Head Road, Aug. 5,..

Ongoing

$2 Tango Tuesdays 150 N. King St., Suite 202, Tuesdays, 7:30-9:30 p.m., $2. The night includes a 30-minute mini-introductory class..